Find out how PhotoAudit+ can help your business

Permissions for Notifications, Camera, Gallery and Location

  • When you install the PhotoAudit+ app, you are invited to give permission for the App to send notifications.
  • The first time you want to take a photo in the App, permission is requested to access the Camera and your Location.
  • The first time you want to add a photo from your Gallery, permission is requested to access your Photo Gallery.
  • Whilst it is possible to use the app without these permissions, you will be unable to use the full functionality of PhotoAudit+. It may mean you are unable to fulfil the requirements of a Subject in your Checklist.
  • Only images taken in PhotoAudit+ have a verified time and location attached
    • Where a Subject requires both of these pieces of information, a Gallery image is not permitted, and Camera and Location permissions are required to fulfil this Subject.
    • Where a photo is taken whilst the App is out of contact with the Portal eg if out of mobile or wifi connectivity, the phone assigns the actual time the photo was taken, and the location of the phone when signal is restored.

Need support?

Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!